# **BHASVIC**

## **Membership of the Corporation**

### **Category of Membership**

External	12
Parent	2
Principal	1
Staff	2
Student	2
Total	19

# **CORPORATION (20)**

Category
External
Principal
External
External
Student
Parent
External
External
External
Student
External
Parent
Staff - Support
Staff - Teaching
External

#### Notes:

- 1. Increased number of Governors from 18 to 19 in Corporation standing orders approved Corporation March 2019; increased temporarily to 20 at March 2023 Corporation Meeting, until July 2023 Corporation Meeting; extended from 3rd July 2023 Corporation to 20 until further
- 2. Emergency Governance Committee (EGC) (established April 2020 owing to pandemic) Chair/Co-Chairs of Governors, Neil Perry, Tom Wolfenden, William Baldwin, Gillian Hampden-Thompson (Gillian Hampden-Thompson resigned March 2023). From end 2023/2024 Corporation resolved to discontinue EGC and absorb responsibilities into S & G Committee with immediate effect.
- 3. Chair (Sandra Prail) and Vice-Chairs (Neil Perry and Simon Porges, from July 2022, succeeding Tom Wolfenden) reappointed at July 2022 Corporation meeting. Tom Wolfenden retired 31 December 2022. July 2023 Corporation Sandra Prail retired end 22/23 academic year and succeeded by Co-Chairs Kirstin Baker and Simon Porges
- 4. On the retirement of Neil Perry, the Vice-Chair role will be discontinued owing to 2 Co-Chairs in post